- Can someone see if you delete a message on Instagram?
- What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- How do I disable comments on a post on Facebook?
- Can I delete someone’s comment on my Instagram post?
- How do I delete someones comment on my post?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on Instagram?
- Can someone see if you delete their comment?
- What happens if I delete an Instagram comment?
- Why do comments disappear on Instagram?
- Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?
- Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
Can someone see if you delete a message on Instagram?
Tap “unsend” and your message will disappear immediately.
Unlike Snapchat, the recipient will not see that you have deleted something from the conversation.
However, there is a chance that the person on the other end will still receive a notification that includes the text from your since-deleted DM..
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
How do I disable comments on a post on Facebook?
While you can’t disable comments on your Page’s posts, you can hide or delete individual comments. You can proactively moderate comments and posts by visitors by blocking words and turning on the profanity filter for your Page. You can ban people from your Page. You can turn off reviews for your Page.
Can I delete someone’s comment on my Instagram post?
On Instagram, you can go back in and delete that comment. But there are limits as to what you have control over. For example, you can delete anyone’s comments on one of your own posts (spammers beware), but you can only delete your own comment on someone else’s post.
How do I delete someones comment on my post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on Instagram?
They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.
Can someone see if you delete their comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
What happens if I delete an Instagram comment?
When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Why do comments disappear on Instagram?
The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.
Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?
Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.